Tag archive for entrepreneurs - page 2

Godin: “the curious are punished”

Godin: “the curious are punished”

Seth Godin on schools: “… over and over and over again the curious are punished.”

Continue reading →

Got a business plan for Open Educational Resources?

Got a business plan for Open Educational Resources?

Startl has announced a $25,000 competition, soliciting business plans for best uses of Open Educational Resources. The prize is modest, but this could turn into a generator of alternative ideas for education.

Continue reading →

Invisible Learning conversation with Knowmads – Monday, June 7

Invisible Learning conversation with Knowmads – Monday, June 7

20:00 Netherlands and España 13:00 U.S. CDT and Mexico 15:00 Argentina 19:00 Portugal 21:00 Finland 14:00 Chile Next Monday, June 7, the Invisible Learning project invites you to participate in an open webinar with our invited guests: Knowmads (Amsterdam, Netherlands), a creative, entrepreneurial school for…

Continue reading →

Knowmads’ Western Asia Summer Course

Knowmads’ Western Asia Summer Course

The Knowmads (NL) are launching an interesting social entrepreneurship experience in Western Asia. I’m sharing their release in its entirety because I believe this is a worthwhile learning and praxis opportunity for developing Knowmads: Theme: Social Entrepreneurship This summer course is all about experiencing the…

Continue reading →

Knowmads take on KLM’s extended office

Knowmads take on KLM’s extended office

This video contains a great introduction to the Knowmads in the Netherlands and their latest project: Improving the extended office for KLM‘s business travelers. The application period to join the next Knowmads team (“Team 2″) is now open, and will close on June 18. Click…

Continue reading →

Hyper Island in a nutshell

Hyper Island in a nutshell

A Swedish approach to Invisible Learning: More at Hyper Island… (Thanks to @nickygrunfeld for sharing this video.)

Continue reading →

Settlers of the Shift

Settlers of the Shift

I like conceptual maps –tools for illustrating the relationships among ideas– and, Tero Heiskanen created an interesting one. It’s huge. Without any further commentary: Settlers of the shift is an open map of experts, organizations and ideas that are scattered around the globe. It’s for…

Continue reading →

Wanted: 30 Knowmads

Wanted: 30 Knowmads

Remember Knowmads in Society 3.0? Something amazing is brewing in Europe. And, they’re looking for thirty candidates from around the world. Knowmads is a new school for the world of tomorrow, starting in January 2010 in The Netherlands. After two years of learning with and…

Continue reading →

Friedman: U.S. education system endangering global competitiveness

Friedman: U.S. education system endangering global competitiveness

New York times columnist Tom Friedman speaks out: A Washington lawyer friend recently told me about layoffs at his firm. I asked him who was getting axed. He said it was interesting: lawyers who were used to just showing up and having work handed to…

Continue reading →

Knowmads in the Netherlands

Knowmads in the Netherlands

Education Futures introduced the knowmads concept last November. And, now we just learned that a major Dutch school of youth entrepreneurship, KaosPilots Netherlands, has decided to rebrand themselves as “Knowmads” (soon to be located online at knowmads.nl?). From i-genius: KaosPilots Netherlands in Rotterdam is shutting…

Continue reading →

Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4